Nominate an Outstanding Math or Science Teacher at LA!

Post date: Oct 21, 2014 3:37:01 PM

Do you know an outstanding math or science teacher here at LA?? Parents, educators and community members can now nominate teachers for the Presidential Award for Excellence in Math and Science Teaching (PAEMST).

The following science teachers are eligible:

Tammy Smith

Kim Thorpe

Robin Bowman

The following math teacher are eligible:

Kacy Bennett

Stephanie Johnson

Jean Jolley

Cody Newman

Shane Qualls

Jennifer Shope

Eleanor York

Please visit the National Science Foundation's website to nominate one of the eligible teachers listed above!